AUBER is internationally recognized by business, government, and education as the premiere professional
organization dedicated to continually improving the quality, effectiveness, and application of research in
business, economics, and public policy.

Publications Awards

2013 Award of Excellence in Print Publications

Northwest Economic Research Center, Portland State University for Carbon Tax and Shift: How to Make It Work for Oregon's Economy

2013 Award of Excellence in Electronic Publications

University of Hawaii Economic Research Organization, University of Hawaii for Focus Newsletter

Business and Economic Research Center, Middle Tennessee State University for Global Commerce

2013 Award of Excellence in Websites

Bureau of Business and Economic Research, University of Montana for

Thayne Robson Awards

The Thayne Robson Award is the highest honor that AUBER awards to an individual for longtime commitment and service to the organization. To earn the Robson Award, individuals must be AUBER members for at least 15 years, be center directors, have served on the AUBER board of directors and be an economic and public policy leaders in their state.

Please Congratulate Tom Witt, recently retired Director of the College of Business and Economics at West Virginia University, for being honored with the Thayne Robson Award!

Fellow of Auber Award

The Fellow of AUBER Award is awarded to an individual that plays a vital role in AUBER and that shows commitment to the organization through substantial service and leadership. To win the Fellow Award, individuals must have been active in AUBER for at least 12 years, have served on the board of directors, and provided substantial service to the organization.

Please Congratulate Stephen Smith, former editor and research associate from the Fogelman College of Business and Economics at the University of Memphis, for winning the Fellow of AUBER Award!